I’m still here!

March 1, 2011

Here I am! It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged – sorry about that. Here are some of the things that have happened in the last month:

– Bottoms Up put on a very successful Valentine’s Day show at the German Club – approximately 150 audience members attended, and the performances were spectacular! All that hard work really paid off.

– This past weekend my Level 3 bellydancers performed their Saidi cane piece at Azura’s Shiver and Shimmy show. They did a fabulous job despite the challenge of a small stage. The best part – during the balancing portion every single cane stayed on every single head!!

– I am preparing to apply for RAMED certification and to study for the SPRA fitness exam. The RAMED certification review is at the end of this month and my study materials for SPRA will be arriving this week, after which I have a year to complete (but hoping to be done by June).

– Alan and I have booked a vacation to Korea for the first two weeks in April! My students will be getting substitute teachers then. We’ll be staying with friends on Jeju island. Exciting!

Leave a Reply

